Room for Rent

£800 pcm Double room for one person. Mon-Fri Only. Deposit £100. 

Rent includes electricity, gas, water, council tax & internet.


Hello. My house is about 15 mins walk from Plumstead station which is one stop away from both Woolwich and Abbey Wood which are now Elizabeth line stations. Existing services from Plumstead will get you to London Bridge, Blackfriars and Cannon St within about 30 mins. During the week I live in Salisbury but on weekends I trade on Greenwich market, so my partner and I are always at the house from Friday night to Sunday daytime. Occasionally we’re there for an extra night either side. Plumstead Common is at the end of the road and there you’ll find a couple of decent pubs, a few eateries and a CoOp if you climb up the steps next to Slade pond. The area appears to be up and coming and has certainly changed for the better since I bought the house in 2000. The room is pretty basic. There’s some shelf space, some hanging space and a lot of guitars, so it would be ideal for someone who is happy to live out of a suitcase and doesn’t have a fear of stringed instruments. The rest of the house is pretty standard. Free on street parking, which is rare these days. The garden is coming along and there are parakeets for your entertainment.


Plumstead, London


Living Room
Outside Space
Disabled Access
Pets Allowed

About You

Occupationnot important
Agenot important
Vegetariannot important

Who Else Lives Here


Send a Message

Please note this room is available MONDAYS to FRIDAYS only

Send a free ad enquiry to introduce yourself.

We'll email you when the other person replies.

Please Register or Sign In to continue

Phone the Advertiser


Please note this room is available MONDAYS to FRIDAYS only


Please Register or Sign In to continue